An Early Bowl Game Is Changing Its Location This Year

first_imgAn interior view of the Tampa bay Buccaneers stadium.Raymond James Stadium scoreboard and pirate ship as the Tampa Bay Buccaneers host the Baltimore Ravens September 10, 2006 in Tampa. The Ravens defeated the Bucs 27 – 0. (Photo by Al Messerschmidt/Getty Images)The Bad Boy Mowers Gasparilla Bowl is on the move. It isn’t going very far though.For the last decade, the bowl has changed its name many times but was always played at Tropicana Field in St. Petersburg. However, it will head to Tampa Bay this year, according to Brett McMurphy.The game will be played at Raymond James Stadium, home of the NFL’s Tampa Bay Buccaneers and the annual Outback Bowl.Sources: After 10 years, Bad Boy Mowers Gasparilla Bowl is leaving St. Pete’s Tropicana Field for Tampa’s Raymond James Stadium— Brett McMurphy (@Brett_McMurphy) May 23, 2018According to McMurphy, attendance is a major reason for this change. The game hasn’t topped 17,000 fans in each of the last three seasons.What the game has lacked in fan support, it has more than made up for in names. In the past, the bowl has been known as the magicJack St. Petersburg Bowl; St. Petersburg Bowl Presented by Beef ‘O’ Brady’s; Beef ‘O’ Brady’s Bowl; Bitcoin St. Petersburg Bowl and St. Petersburg Bowl.It was renamed the Gasparilla Bowl in 2017, with Bad Boy Mowers signing a three-year naming rights deal.The Gasparilla Bowl is typically played in the week before Christmas as one of the earlier bowl games, although it was held on December 26 from 2014-16.  Temple won last year’s game over FIU by a score of 28-3.Past MVPs of the St. Petersburg/Beef O’Brady’s/Gasparilla Bowl include current NFL players Mohamed Sanu (Rutgers), Jacoby Brissett (NC State) and Blake Bortles (UCF).last_img read more

New Year’s Eve: Morocco Among Best Destinations for Algerians

For Algerians, Morocco is among the best destination for New Year’s Eve, according to travel website said that travel agencies are listing Morocco among the best New Year’s Eve destinations for Algerians.A sale manager at a travel agency said that Dubai comes first, Istanbul second, while Marrakech is the third best destinations for Algerians. The website said that the ranking for the best destinations for  New Year’s Eve for Algerians internationally is: Tunisia, Morocco, Turkey, and Dubai.Read Also: World Celebrities Spending New Year’s Eve in Marrakech: Who’s on the List?The North African country is also a top choice for Portuguese tourists. According to Pedro Costa Ferreira, president of the Portuguese Association of Travel and Tourism Agencies (APAVT), Morocco remains one of the top vacation destinations for the festive season.Morocco’s stability and strategic location make it a favorite for international visitors. The 2019 Travel Risk Map illustrates how Morocco as a safe destination with relatively low terrorism threats, risk of natural disaster, or health issues.In the first half of 2018, tourist arrivals increased by 10 to 5.1 million tourists compared to the same period in 2017.A significant increase was seen among Italian tourists with an 18 percent increase, followed by Germans (13 percent, and French tourists 10 percent.”Spanish tourists account for 6 percent, while British tourists for 7 percent. read more

Womens EHF CL QUAL Glassverket and Baia Mare to host battle for

Women’s EHF Champions League 2015/2016 ← Previous Story Fuchse Berlin win IHF Super Globe 2015! Next Story → LNH 2015/2016 begins good for PSG and Montpellier Norwegian Glassverket and Romanian HCM Baia Mare are hosting the two Women’s EHF Champions League Qualfication tournament this weekend. Eight teams will fight for the last two spots in the elite female handball competition which will start on October 16:30 Györi Audi ETO KC VS WHC Radnicki Kragujevac12.09.2015 19:00 Glassverket VS SERCODAK Dalfsen13.09.2015 14:30 Loser Match 1 VS Loser Match 213.09.2015 17:00 Winner Match 1 VS Winner Match 212.09.2015 13:30 Team Esbjerg VS Ankara Yenimahalle BSK12.09.2015 16:00 HCM Baia Mare VS BNTU-BelAZ Minsk Reg13.09.2015 14:00 Loser Match 1 VS Loser Match 213.09.2015 16:30 Winner Match 1 VS Winner Match 2 read more