POMRFL heads into finals this weekend

first_imgThe top eight standings in the ladder have qualified for the final series.The final two rounds of regular competition determined the minor premier spot.After the round robin games, Kone Storms finished on top of the ladder in the A Grade division followed by Hawks, Paga Panthers, Tarangau, Royals, Hohola Flies, Kone Tigers and Brothers.For 18 consecutive weekends, Hawks was leading the competition, which was a remarkable achievement.In the B Grade division, Hawks finished first on the ladder, Royals in second place, Kone Tigers in third place followed by Kone Storms, Paga Panther, Souths, Tarangau and Brothers.For the women’s competition, Royals took out the minor premiership, topping the points ladder with Paga Panthers in second spot, Souths in third place followed by Sisters, Tarangau, Butterflies, Dobo Warriors and Kone Storms.SP POMRFL chairman Dr James Naipao congratulated Kone Storms, Hawks and Royals for being the minor premiers for 2016 in their respective divisions.This weekend’s draws will see Kone Storms take on Tarangau and Hawks will play Paga Panthers in the A Grade qualifying round, while the elimination round will see Royals play Brothers and Hohola Flies to battle with Kone Tigers.In the B Grade qualifying round, Hawks will battle with Kone Storms and Royals will play Kone Tiger while the elimination rounds will see Paga Panthers take on Brothers and Souths against Tarangau.In the women’s competition, Paga will challenge Souths in the qualifying rounds and Sisters will play the winner of the match between Tarangau and Butterflies for the elimination rounds.Royals will rest for this weekend to play the winner of the Paga Panthers and Souths match next week.last_img read more